GM

Given Maintenance

Trust A Trader Reviews Certificate.jpg

August 26, 202

 

"Richard did a great job decorating the exterior of our pebble dash rendered and timbered house - no mean feat for one man and his ladder. He is also a gentleman and was a pleasure to have around - he contacted us a week ahead to confirm, arrived on time every day, was tidy and cleaned up. After finishing he came back to do something extra he had thought of at no extra charge to his reasonable fee (which included top of the range materials my own research suggested were best). Highly recommended, and I am not surprised how many repeat customers Richard has."

Becky Gammage

May 10, 2021

 

"Richard painted our conservatory, kitchen, hall and two bedrooms. All the decorating was completed at a very high standard, reasonably priced , tidy and punctual. I recommend Richard and would call on him again when the need arises."

Deborah Avenell

May 4, 2021

 

"Having been thoroughly impressed with the last work Richard did for us, we didn't even think to look elsewhere when we needed some other bits doing (this time replacing the vinyl flooring in our bathroom along with a few smaller tasks). As before, the work was done quickly, to a high standard and at a fair price. Once again we can't recommend him enough and will be certain to call on him in future.

Mark Teo

April 28, 2021

 

"Richard has made a fantastic job of my exterior woodwork. It was a big job as it's a Victorian house with big windows that were in a bad state of repair. This is the 4th time I have used Richard for painting and decorating - the previous three times were interiors and I knew that I could trust him to work to a very high standard, in a timely fashion (he doesn't stop!) and I am more than happy to leave him with a key for the duration of the job while I am at work - he even came and painted my bedrooms while I was away on holiday one year. Richard is very friendly and approachable and will give you good advice about which paints to use. He has always taken good care of my home and property, leaving everything spotless at the end of each day. Highly recommended."

Paula Ozier

November 24, 2020

 

"Richard was brilliant - clean, tidy, reliable and did an excellent job painting our house. Left us extra paint and even came in under budget. Would definitely recommend him!"

Becky Gammage

November 17, 2020

"Richard was an absolute pleasure to work with. After initially being fully booked an unable to fit us in, by chance an opening came up and in less than a week everything was done. Pricing was fair and he did a wide range of tasks for us (fencing, tiling, doors, shed roof and bath panel to name a few - can only add one image sadly!) all quickly and to a high standard. We will definitely be keeping his details for any future work we need doing."

Mark Teo

August 13, 2020

"Richard was fantastic. We were working to a tight timeline and wanted the whole of our house painted before we moved in and Richard went above and beyond to complete the work on time. The quality of the work was excellent and Richard was always on time and came back to our initial queries quickly. He offered a competitive price and we are delighted with the work."

Helen McIlveen

July 19, 2020

"Friendly, knowledgeable and go the work done. And he cleaned up the site well."

Stan Boelman

July 15, 2020

"Richard was brilliant. Really capable across a range of trades, careful and more than willing to go the extra mile. The high barge boards on my gables and the upper storey windows beneath have never looked so good, to say nothing of adding in some much needed pointing repairs. Thank you for your hard and careful work, and flexibility – definitely going the extra mile."

David Halsey

July 02, 2020

"Richard painted the bedroom, landing, stairway and hallway in our new house. From the very beginning he was very helpful in suggesting the best type of paint for the job and how the work would progress. His quote was received in quick time which meant we were able to book the job quickly once we had chosen our paint colours. He managed to complete the work at very short notice and in very quick time. He was friendly, efficient and punctual and completed all the work to a very high standard. We were extremely pleased with the finished job and would definitely use again and recommend to others."

Michael Comer

May 04, 2020

"Richard has done 3 decorating jobs for us previously and recently used him when we needed some urgent work done on the brickwork on our house. We were unsure if we would be able to get the work completed with the current situation but Richard came around promptly to review the job, and was able to complete the work within a few days despite the increased difficulties in obtaining materials. He fully adhered to the social distancing guidelines throughout the work. As usual, he was friendly and professional, and completed the job to a really high standard for a very fair price. I'd have no hesitation in using Richard again and highly recommend him."

Andrew Lisle

March 12, 2020

"Richard came highly recommended from a friend and he certainly didn't disappoint! He painted our hallway, stairs and landing which was quite a big job but he finished the job promptly and to a very high standard. He was very punctual, polite and friendly. Richard kept the areas clean and tidy and left the place looking immaculate afterwards. Great value and would have no hesitation in recommending. We've already asked him back to paint our kitchen and wallpaper 2 bedrooms."

Claire Louise

March 06, 2020

"Very efficient and a great end result on the painting of our kitchen. Polite and trustworthy to leave to get the job finished to such a high standard. Would definitely recommend!"

Laura Gittins

March 22, 2020

"Richard has completed a number of decorating jobs for us over the years and has recently painted our kitchen. As always he has done an outstanding job, the quality of his work is exceptional. Richard always works extremely hard to complete the job to perfection, the quality of his work cannot be faulted. Thanks again Richard, will be in touch shortly with the next job!"

Faye Potter

February 21, 2020

"Richard did such a great job in painting the master bedroom (ceilings and walls) we were so pleased with it so we asked him back to paint and wallpaper our living room!again such a great job he is very thorough and has such attention to detail it was perfect and to our specifications. I would definitely recommend him & would have him back when we get round to sort out out other rooms! He was very competitive in his prices too."

Emma Scott

November 18, 2019

"Richard Given is an excellent craftsman. His standard of work is excellent and I will be using him again when we move house in the new year. His attention to detail is very very good and his pricing is extremely competitive."

Alistair Codling

September 09, 2019

"When we decided to have some more decorating done in our home, we had no hesitation in asking Richard to complete the work having been very impressed with him on two previous occasions. As with the previous work, he did a great job for a very reasonable price. I've made the point on my previous reviews but it's worth making again - Richard is a lovely guy and a hard worker so we will definitely ask him to do any future work for us."

Andrew Lisle

September 02, 2019

"Richard painted our feature walks in lounge dining room, the hall stairs and landing as well as ceilings and woodwork. Very professional, reliable and polite. Nothing was too much effort. Happily recommend him."

Brenda Mcgain Harding

July 30, 2019

"We were extremely happy with Richard's work on our hall, stairs and landing. He used the highest quality materials and tools and this was reflected in the excellent finish on the walls and woodwork. Richard was punctual, worked very efficiently every day and was very clean and tidy. He went above and beyond for us. Would definitely recommend."

Jennifer Kendall

July 10, 2019

"Very impressed with Richard. Extremely responsive and when I asked for a quote he came over the very next day and I had a quote emailed to me that evening. His price compared very favourably to others. The work involved sanding, making good and then painting the back and front of the house. He also fixed our fence for us which now looks great! Overall, Richard’s work was of a high standard and completed much quicker than I expected. I’ve already recommended him to family members and would be really happy to use Richard again for work in the future. He’s a lovely chap, polite and respectful and he sent a few emails to us whilst we were at work to update us on his progress, which really goes above and beyond. He also clears up after himself every day which was highly appreciated!"

Dan Cox

July 03, 2019

"Everything you would want in a painter and decorator. Recommended."

Phil Wilkinson

May 19, 2019

"Richard has done many jobs for us, from painting the inside and outside of our house, to clearing our garden to general handyman jobs. Everything he has done has been to the highest of standards and he is very good at what he does. He is a pleasure to deal with; warm, friendly, trustworthy and always happy to answer any questions and offer advice. He is always punctual which is so appreciated, and his rates are very reasonable. We feel lucky to have found him and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend his services."

Catherine Jacques

May 14, 2019

"Fantastic job painting our house. Went above and beyond what was expected. Very friendly and punctual. Highly recommended."

Jacob Stack

April 07, 2019

"This is the third time I have had Richard come back to decorate rooms for me. This time he painted three of my bedrooms while I was away on holiday. I was more than happy to go away knowing Richard would let himself in and get the work done to a very high standard without worrying at all. Highly recommended, the quality of his work is excellent and he leaves your home looking spick and span."

Paula Ozier

March 25, 2019

"Absolutely first class and delighted with the end result. Richard worked really hard, putting in long hours and was very helpful in moving furniture and carpets. Highly recommended."

Cheryl White

March 04, 2019

"Richard was excellent and we are so glad we picked him to do our work. He is excellent at communicating - always responding to my texts and emails quickly. His work is excellent and we are really pleased with the finished results and the quality of his painting. Precision was great and our walls, ceilings and woodwork look amazing! He worked fast and was tidy. I have no hesitation in recommending Richard; very professional and reliable."

Claire Brown

March 01, 2019

"Richard was prompt to reply to our initial query and come by for a quote for Painting work. He understood our needs and requirements well and provided a fair price. He arrived early each day and worked diligently throughout the day. He went above and beyond and my husband and I were thoroughly impressed with the quality of his work and his work ethic. He left the house clean and we would definitely use him again. Highly recommended!"

Esther Ho

February 26, 2019

"This was the second job that we asked Richard to complete for us and, as with the first one, we were extremely happy with it. Richard is a really nice guy who clearly takes pride in his work to ensure it looks as good as possible by the time he finishes. He is punctual, works very hard and is highly recommended."

Andrew Lisle

January 16, 2019

"Richard is 100% reliable, he turns up on time and works hard to achieve a good finish. He has decorated two tricky rooms in my period property that needed a lot of TLC. I will definitely return to him as and when I need more work done and have already recommended him to friends. Richard provides you with a comprehensive quote including named materials. He leaves your home clean and tidy at the end of a job."

Paula Ozier

October 03, 2018

""Richard as always was very punctual (we know to expect him a little bit early) and completed the job of jet washing the decking and staining it plus the garden fence to a very good standard before the winter sets in. We know that we can rely on Richard to do a very good job for us. He has high standards and is meticulous in ensuring the place is neat and tidy when the job is complete. We have used Richard before and we are already thinking of other planned works for him for next Spring / Summer.""

Mr & Mrs Palmer

September 12, 2018

"Richard wallpapered and painted my hall, stairs and landing and done a great job. He is a very nice person to have in your house working. Thanks very much."

Mr S Kirby

August 21, 2018

"Richard responded and gave me quote for work very promptly. Turned up when he said he would and completed all jobs to a high standard. Can't recommend him enough."

Rose Geraghty

June 17, 2018

"Very tidy and efficient worker. Very helpful."

Mr S Kirby

April 02, 2018

"I am unforgivably tardy in leaving this review but Mr Given was wonderfully punctual and very reassuring when I had a last minute wobble about my choice of paint colour (completely unfounded as it turned out). We asked him to paint our open-plan lounge/kitchin/diner, which is obviously a well-used space with a large family, and each day he left the place so tidy that we were hardly inconvenienced and when we arrived home the kids could slump on the sofa and watch tv as usual whilst I cooked dinner. The room is now decorated to a good standard and looks so much fresher and brighter. I would happily recommend Mr Given and will definitely be contacting him again for other rooms!"

Julie Wilby

February 02, 2018

"Richard decorated our child’s bedroom to a very high standard. We’re very pleased with the quality of his work and will be using him again for future projects."

Kizzie Smith

January 29, 2018

"Richard repainted the whole of the interior of our house very speedily and to a high standard. He kept us updated regularly on progress and ensured we were happy with the quality of his work. Richard also filled in the numerous rawl plug holes and repaired the alcove shelving so we were not left with big gaps in the walls. This was done for us at no additional cost. The property had not been redecorated by the previous owners for some time which meant that Richard had to do 3 coats of paint (and probably worked much longer hours than we realised) which enabled him to complete the job 3 days earlier than expected. The house now looks perfect. We would certainly use Richard in future and recommend him to friends."

Yolissa Palmer

January 15, 2018

"Richard re-painted walls, ceiling & woodwork in our kitchen. Very pleased with finished result and very impressed with how quickly he got the job done. A careful worker at an honest price."

Judy Newton-Davies

November 23, 2017

"Richard has completed two jobs for us – painting the outside of our house in the summer, and now redecorating our sitting room to a high standard and finish. We have found him helpful, responsive to suggestions, punctual and a really fast worker. What he achieves in one day is little short of amazing."

Esther Papineau

November 02, 2017

"Richard has just finished decorating our lounge diner, stairs, landing, hall and 2 bedrooms, and did an excellent job. The finish is better than we could possibly have hoped for, and he finished the entire job in 3 and a half days - only possible given how hard he works and how well he plans the job. Other decorators quoted 1.5 - 2 weeks for the same job. From the initial quote he came across as extremely knowledgeable and gave us valuable advice on the type of paint to go for - he recommended Dulux Trade Diamond Matt as although not the cheapest option, he believes it is the best. As well as clearly being highly skilled, hard working and taking pride in his work, he's also an extremely nice, friendly guy - I usually don't particularly enjoy having tradesmen doing work on the house but Richard made it simple for us. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a decorator and I'm sure you will be as happy with his work as we are."

Andrew Lisle

June 11, 2017

"Richard has just decorated our house, front and back, repaired and repainted our kitchen wall. He did so much more than we were expecting, and the work was excellent. Extremely happy and would highly recommend. Great price, great work, great job!"

Simone Skilbeck

May 22, 2017

"Richard done a fantastic job refreshing the front of my house, cleared out the guttering, sanded all windows and door and painted and repaired front slats. Also cleaned all slabs at front. Will definitely use again. Thanks Richard "

Lorna Grant

April 17, 2017

"Thanks Richard for more fabulous decorating! My garage and front doors look brand new ???????? Would definitely recommend - trustworthy, hard working and a genuinely nice guy ????"

S Floyed

April 06, 2017

"Richard is a first class tradesmen. You couldn't ask for more. You really get what you pay for. Excellent service and quality. I've used him three times now and found his attention to detail second to none."

Al Codling

April 02, 2017

"Punctual, friendly and polite. Really tidy job with a great result (external paint work on tiles, front door, concrete, cills) and felt like good value for money - thanks Richard"

Victoria Turkentine

February 24, 2017

"Richard came to paint our upstairs. Was very respectful of our home. Pleased with the results and would recommend. Very friendly and punctual."

Scott Richardson

Please reload

Please click the link below to see all of my reviews on Trust a Trader